Announcing the 2017 International Service Excellence Award Winners


The Customer Service Institute of America (CSIA) is the body delegated by International Council of Customer Service Organizations (ICCSO) to manage the International Service Excellence Awards. These awards are recognized as the premier service awards around the globe. Organizations and individuals that excel in service excellence compete in a variety of categories to recognize their commitment to customer service excellence.

The judging criteria for the International Service Excellence Awards is aligned with the International Customer Service Standard (ICSS), which provides a comprehensive and practical framework to assist organizations in delivering consistently high levels of service. This standard, based on the balanced scorecard methodology, reviews organizations to determine if the customer is the focus of the business and how that is supported through culture, processes, procedures, training, hiring practices, and daily actions.

“Year over year, we see competition accelerating and our winners need to excel in various delivery channels in order to meet the needs of today’s educated and “wired” consumer. Additionally, winning organizations need to think “ahead” of their customer and provide innovative solutions before the customer is even looking for them” – Christine Churchill, Managing Director, Customer Service Institute of America


The 2017 International Service Excellence Awards recognize organizations and individuals for their commitment to excellence in service.

Congratulations to our 2017 International Service Excellence Award Winners

Company Awards

Large Business: Westpac
Medium Business: Ryan, LLC
Division of a Medium Business: Hendrick Autoguard
Small Business (less than 500 employees):
Greater Nevada Mortgage (winner)
Sipi Asset Recovery (Service Champion)
Customer Focused Innovations: Merrill Edge
Visionary Award: FIS
Best of the Best: AH

Individual Awards

Bernadette Inglis, CEO, Westpac Bank

Customer Service CEO of the Year: Bernadette Inglis – Westpac Bank
Chief Customer Officer of the Year: Brian O’Neill – FIS
Customer Service Manager: Kristopher Hubbard – Hendrick Autoguard

If you would like to nominate your organization or a colleague for an International Service Excellence Award in 2018, please click here for more information.

Click here to read and share our Press Release

Leave a Reply

Powered by Top Rated Local®